Get ready to have fun on the ice at the Berglund Center hosts public skating and public use ice bumper cars

0


ROANOKE, Virginie (WFXR) – Let the fun begin!

Public skating is scheduled to begin at the Berglund Center in Roanoke from December 4.

Here is the schedule of public skating dates:

  • Saturday December 4 from 9 a.m. to 12 p.m.
  • Monday December 20 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Wednesday December 22 from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday December 26 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Monday January 17th from 2 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday February 13 from 10 a.m. to 1 p.m.

Tickets cost $ 6.00 per person and $ 2.00 for skate rental.

It is recommended to buy tickets in advance to avoid queues at the ticket office on the same day. Click here to purchase tickets online or top up by phone at 844-599-LIVE.

Music will be provided by K-92.

In addition, ice bumper cars will hit the ice on certain days. The public can come and experience the thrill of driving on ice with the possibility of making 360 degree turns.

Bumper cars are similar to controlling a video game.

Here is the schedule of public ice bumper cars:

  • Tuesday December 21 from 2 p.m. to 6 p.m.
  • Sunday January 9 from 3 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday February 6 from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.
  • Sunday March 20 from 11 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Sunday March 27 from 1 p.m. to 5 p.m.

Tickets cost $ 9 for each 15-minute ride and can only be purchased on the day of each event.

For the latest news delivered to you, subscribe to the WFXR latest news mailing list

Get the latest news, weather and sports on your smartphone with the WFXR News app available on Apple and Android.



Source link

Share.

About Author

Comments are closed.